24 Preludes - S. Rachmaninoff



or 6 weekly payments from $10.33 11Artboard 1-1rmmm learn more

Based on the Prélude in c sharp minor Op. 3 No. 2 written in 1892 that quickly became world-famous, Rachmaninoff composed a further two collections of Préludes in the years up to 1910. These were also published as a complete volume in 1911. Based on the corresponding models by Chopin, Scriabin and their great forerunner J.S. Bach they comprise a cycle of 24 Préludes in all major and minor keys, but unlike the other ones are not organized systematically according to keys. A final highlight of late Romantic piano music, which no pianist can ignore!

SKU: 10376 TAGS: Rachmaninoff, Urtext, Piano Music
Buy Products Online
What We Do
Contact Love Music

This product has been added to your cart